INFO

 
SITE NOTICE | PRIVACY POLICY

Access & Parking

All the information on how to get to SIGNAL IDUNA PARK has been bundled separately and can be found here. Over 10,000 paid parking spaces are available around SIGNAL IDUNA PARK and the Messezentrum Westfalenhallen. Book your parking ticket in advance here. More parking facilities can also be found at the TU Dortmund University from where free shuttle buses operate between the campus and stadium.

Entrance

Before you enter the ground and the barcode on your ticket is scanned at the turnstiles, you have to undergo a short security check where you and your bag are checked for dangerous objects. These include, among other things, bottles, laser pointers, fireworks and of course weapons of any kind. All details can be found in the stadium regulations

Payment system

At SIGNAL IDUNA PARK the primary method of payment is the "Stadiondeckel". This payment card is available at many points inside the stadium as well as in all BVB fan shops. However, there are also selected retail units that accept cash.

Away fans

For fans who want to support the visiting team, the blocks on the northern stand and in the north-east corner are best suited. The blocks 60 and 61 on the northern stand are standing room only.

Family block

The REWE family block in the north-west corner is best suited for the youngest BVB fans. There is a strict smoking ban and children up to 14 years are offered particularly favourable prices. Regular activities like fan face painting, shooting practice and appearances by BVB mascot Emma make the family block the perfect child-friendly experience.

Stadium tour

Anyone who wants to know the ins and outs of Germany’s biggest stadium can experience the SIGNAL IDUNA PARK through an exclusive stadium tour (on days outside of sporting events). This extensive expedition is offered in German and English. Dates can be found in our events calendar.

Borusseum

Experience black and yellow club history first-hand – the BORUSSEUM, Borussia Dortmund’s club museum, makes thousands of memories come alive. Here you can find a wealth of memorabilia tracing BVB’s eventful history and also discover many more interesting things, oddities and curiosities. Opening hours, ticket prices and current activities can be found on the BORUSSEUM website.

Capacity

On Bundesliga matchdays, Germany’s biggest football stadium offers space for 81,365 people, 24,454 of which are standing on the Südtribüne, Europe’s largest terrace for standing spectators. You can find more information about the distribution of places in our block plan. Since no standing room is permitted for international fixtures, the respective areas will be seated as well reducing the overall capacity to 66,099.

Overnight stay

You are visiting SIGNAL IDUNA PARK? Excellent! Yet you are still looking for the right accommodation? We've got something for you: With the help of our cooperation partner hotel.de you can quickly and easily find a suitable hotel in the immediate vicinity of SIGNAL IDUNA PARK.

Hiermit willige ich ein, dass die SIGNAL IDUNA Gruppe zur Optimierung der Website und Marketingmaßnahmen Tracking-Cookies einsetzt und meine Daten gemäß der SIGNAL IDUNA Gruppe-Datenschutzerklärung verarbeitet werden. Meine Einwilligung kann hier jederzeit widerrufen werden.

INFOS

 

Anfahrt und Parken

Alle Informationen zur Anfahrt zum SIGNAL IDUNA PARK haben wir gebündelt für euch aufbereitet. Rund um den SIGNAL IDUNA PARK und das Messezentrum Westfalenhallen stehen über 10.000 gebührenpflichtige Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Auf dem Gelände der Universität Dortmund gibt es zudem weitere Parkplätze. Von hier fährt ein Shuttlebus zum Stadion und nach Spielende auch wieder zurück. Wer möchte, kann sich auch ein Saisonparktticket sichern.

Einlass

An den Drehkreuzen in den Eingangsbereichen des SIGNAL IDUNA PARK wird der Barcode auf eurem Ticket gescannt. Vorher steht euch eine kurze Kontrolle bevor, bei der ihr sowie eure Taschen auf verbotene Gegenstände kontrolliert werden. Dazu zählen u. a. auch Getränkeflaschen, Laser-Pointer, Feuerwerkskörper und natürlich Waffen jeder Art. Details stehen in der Stadionordnung.

Bezahlsystem

Im SIGNAL IDUNA PARK dient der Stadiondeckel als primäres Zahlungsmittel. Er ist im Stadion und in allen BVB-Fanshops erhältlich. Gleichzeitig akzeptieren ausgewählte Kioske im gesamten Stadion aber auch Bargeld, Kartenzahlung sowie Mobile Payment.

Gästefans

Für die Fans, die die Gastmannschaft des BVB unterstützen wollen, eignen sich am besten die Blöcke auf der Nordtribüne sowie in der Ecke Nord-Ost. Stehplätze befinden sich in den Blöcken 60 und 61 auf der Nordtribüne.

Familienblock

Im REWE Familienblock in der Ecke Nord-West sind die jüngsten BVB-Fans am besten aufgehoben. Hier gibt es besonders günstige Preise für Kinder bis einschließlich 14 Jahren und im gesamten Block gilt ein striktes Rauchverbot. Regelmäßige Aktionen wie Fanschminken, Torwandschießen und die Fotowand sowie Auftritte von Maskottchen EMMA machen den Familienblock zu einem kindgerechten Erlebnis.

Stadiontouren

Wer es ganz genau wissen will, der kann den SIGNAL IDUNA PARK außerhalb des Spielbetriebs im Rahmen einer Stadiontour noch besser kennenlernen. Über das umfangreiche, mehrsprachige Angebot informiert der BVB auf seiner Website

Zuschauerkapazität

81.365 Zuschauer finden bei Bundesligaspielen Platz in Deutschlands größtem Stadion. 24.451 Plätze befinden sich allein auf der Südtribüne, der größten Stehplatztribüne Europas. Über die Verteilung der Plätze informieren wir hier in unserem Blockplan. Da bei internationalen Partien keine Stehplätze erlaubt sind, werden diese ebenfalls bestuhlt, wenn der BVB international spielt. Bis zu 66.099 Fans sind dann dabei.